Five Songs I’m Digging Right Now – 09 October 2012

9 Oct

Hey Ladies!

I don’t have a new artist that I’m into this month. Honestly, I’ve been listening to mostly the Clash and Chevelle. However, there are five songs from different artists that I find quite catchy!

1. Alex Clare “Too Close” – Yes, this song does always end up reminding me of that one commercial. But it’s still so catchy! Also, this Alex Clare guy can actually sing. “Too Close” has crossover appeal and plays on the local pop stations, the alternative rock station, and I’m pretty sure it plays on the R&B station. Add that to the commercial and the fact that I listen to it on my own…I’m pretty sure I am listening to this song at least 20 hours a day. Always stuck in my head, and I still belt it out every time I hear it! Revel in the pop glory that is “Too Close”

2. The Lumineers “Ho Hey”. It’s very catchy, what can I say. And the lyrics – including lines such as “I belong with you, you belong you’re my sweetheart…” – tell a genuine love story that actually warms my icy heart unlike the “Call Me Maybe”s of the world that just make my heart freeze over. And the kind of folksy guitar is just…sweet. I love listening to this song while the sun is rising. Okay, I’m done being a pansy. Just listen to the fucking song.

3. Green Day “Oh Love”. What can I say? It’s fucking Green Day. I have always loved Green Day. I will continue to love Green Day until the end of time. It’s one of those songs that you just want to sing outloud and dance around your room. After you hear it, I dare you to go a day without belting out “Oh love! Oh loooooove! Won’t you rain on me toniiiiiiight?” Added bonus, the video is full of sexy girls and sexy Green Day.

4. Muse “Madness” Ma-ma-ma-ma-ma-ma-mad, mad, mad. ‘Nuff said.

5. Three Days Grace “Chalk Outline”. I am so glad that TDG is back. Hopefully, more and more hard rock bands keep coming back and new hard rock bands come out and it can be like the early 2000s again when hard rock was king, yeah? Oh, Adam Gontier, never leave me again.

Honorable mentions –

Flyleaf “New Horizons”

Wombats “Jump into the Fog”

 

Leave a Reply

